ErnaniFernandez’s Weblog


Marikina Polytechnic College

Marikina Polytechnic College formerly Marikina Institute of Science and Technology, my school for my graduate studies. I enrolled at this institution way back 1998, after I graduated in college at Polytechnic University of the Philippines. But I was not able to finish the course Master of Education major in Educational Management for I was assigned to work in Leyte which made me dropped my enrolled subjects. I can’t say if it is fortunate or not, because that time when I left my studies also the time when there was a problem in the school. The MIST stop accepting enrollees for the graduate program and after several years… Summer 2007 when it open for a new administration, this time, as Marikina Polytechnic College. I immediately enroll and finally earned 30 academic units and hoping to finish it and be included as graduate this March 2009.

So take a look for some of the pictures i took last March 2008!



8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi, Ernani! I chance upon your weblog and my attention was caught by your graduate school – Marikina Polytechnic University. I’m from San Mateo, Rizal which is a neighboring municipality of Marikina. I’ve been away home since November 2005 to work as a university lecturer in Ethiopia, East Africa. Would you be kind to share to me some more info about MPC through e-mail. I do invite you also to view my friendster profile when you have time. Here’s my e-mail address – irene_ycoy@yahoo.com.ph

I’ll be glad to hear from you.

Kind regards,

Irene M. Ycoy

Comment by Irene Ycoy

hello! does this school have its own website? i’ve been searching but cant find one. would you be so kind as to point it out to me or maybe enumerate the courses offered at this school. im also from marikina but i dont have the time to visit this school during weekdays..

thanks very much!
carlo

Comment by carlo

hindi naman ganun kaganda ang MPC,sa harap lang sya maganda. once na nakapag aral ka sa school na ito, magsisisi ka. madaming mga teacher sa school na yan na pang display lang. madami ding officials na SUPER kurakot!

Comment by benjo

I thought the Marikina Science High School (MARISCI) is the new MIST… iba pala. I miss this school. Thanks for sharing some pics…

Comment by Kiko

I’m from San Mateo, the neighboring municipality of Marikina. I’m searching for the school’s website, but I cannot find, meron ba? Balak ko i-enroll mga anak ko jan, kaso, papanu? eh wala ako tym to go there. Balita ko pa nga eh, suspendid daw ang school na yan.

JOjo

Comment by Jojo

hello.. can u lease tell me or kindly enumerate the courses offered in here.. nd and when will be the enrolment.. thank you..

Comment by yshie

Thanks for posting pics of MIST/MPC. It’s been 30+ yrs since I was there. I’ve since finished Physical Therapy, joined US Navy, taught in college, currently own my business here in Maryland. Do you know of any MIST/MSAT alumni association? Any contact info?

Comment by DCruz

MPC is one of the best school kc ito na gagradruate na ako this batch 2010 of BTTE course..this school is so very nice….maganda pag isa ka sa graduate ng MARIKINA POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE formerly MIST…ito lng my course na BACHELOR OF TECHNICAL TEACHER EDUCATION.. san kapa nakakita ng course na to..if u r a BTTE couse pag nag ojt ka sa university ka magtuturo..Ako laking thnkful ko s MPC kc naipakina ko s isang university ang kakayahan ko sa pagturo s mga college student gaya ko…thanx s MPC for being a part of my college life…

Comment by aze




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

